Thursday, July 21, 2005

Nuclear Energy Industry Transitions

Alliant Energy Corp. announced July 12 the appointment of Dean Oestreich to its board of directors. Oestreich is president of Pioneer Hi-Bred International Inc.

Also as of July 12, Theresa Stone and Steve Jones are the newest members of Progress Energy's board of directors. Stone is chief financial officer and executive vice president of Jefferson Pilot Corp. and president of Jefferson-Pilot Communications Co. Jones is dean of the Kenan-Flagler Business School at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

Update: The White House has announced that President George W. Bush intends to name Paul Golan acting director of the U.S. Department of Energy’s Office of Civilian Radioactive Waste Management, which is responsible for the Yucca Mountain repository project in Nevada. Golan has been deputy director of the office since April 2005.

Technorati tags: , , , , ,

No comments: